Receive our daily newsletter

Senate Confirms New Fed Chair

By a vote of 84-13, the U.S. Senate confirmed Jerome H. Powell to be Chair of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System ("FRB"). Mr. Powell's support was broad and bipartisan.

Outgoing Chair Janet Yellen's term will expire on February 3, 2018. Mr. Powell has been an FRB Governor since 2012, and served as Assistant Secretary and Undersecretary of the Treasury under President George H.W. Bush.

Premium Content

Available only to Cabinet Premium subscribers.



Regulated Entities: 
Body of Law: