January 20, 2021

DOL Appoints Five New Members to ERISA Advisory Council

The DOL named five members to the 2021 Advisory Council on Employee Welfare and Pension Benefit Plans ("ERISA Advisory Council"). The new members (and the areas of expertise they represent) are:

  • Megan Broderick, currently Senior Director for Global Retirement and Financial Wellbeing at PepsiCo (Employers);

  • Dave Gray, currently Head of Workplace Retirement Offerings and Platforms at Fidelity Investments (Corporate Trust);

  • Mercedes D. Ikard, currently Director of Retirement Planning for Atrium Health (General Public);

  • Anthony Marc Perrone, currently International President of the United Food and Commercial Workers International Union (Employee Organizations); and

  • Edward A. Schwartz, currently President of Schwartz & Co. (Investment Management).

Additionally, current member Glenn Butash - Managing Counsel of U.S. Compensation and Benefits at Nokia - will lead the 2021 ERISA Advisory Council as the Chair, and current member James Haubrock - a shareholder with Clark Schaefer Hackett - will serve as the Vice Chair.