News & Insights

634 Results
December 03, 2015

Five federal agencies ("the Agencies") published interim and final rules on margin and capital requirements for registered swap dealers, major swap participants, security-based swap dealers and major security-based swap participants. The Office of the Comptroller of the Currency ("OCC"), the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System ("FRB"), the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation ("FDIC"), the Farm Credit Administration ("FCA") and the Federal Housing Finance Agency ("FHFA") published the rules in the Federal Register. The final rule implements Dodd-Frank Sections 731 ("Registration